Posted by: Matrixity | July 4, 2007

My Itinerary

It came in the mail on yesterday from World Hope Missions Ministry. Check out the link. You will get all the details about the trip and what it is about. This little excerpt is what it is all about.

Our goal is to take volunteers willing to make a difference in the lives of impoverished people and create a positive impact in their lives. Through short-term missions, we also open opportunities for churches of all Christian denominations to form groups of 15-20 missionaries, regardless of age, for a full week of missions in the Amazon. The ideal group includes ahealthcare team with volunteers working in the medical and dental clinics. They will be supporting the Brazilian healthcare team already working in the boats. Support members will perform house-to-house calls, help the poor, lead Vacation Bible School or just have fun with hundreds of children in need of love and a caring touch.

We leave from Florida and fly into Manaus where we then transfer to the medical boats to go visit the villages along the riverbanks of the Amazon River. I wonder if there are hammocks to sleep in on that medical boat?

It will be an adventure. Life changing for me. I feel that God has paved the way for me to go on this trip. I want the opportunity to make a difference, even if it is a small one, in the lives of those who may have less than I do. I have the feeling that I may be the one who gets the bigger benefit out of this trip. I may just discover things about myself that I was not aware of before.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

