Posted by: Matrixity | August 22, 2007

Cabinmates: The Great Ones and the Bad Ones

img006_4.jpg

Here are my cabin mates and me. I was lucky that I was in whith some great ladies. All very special in their own way. We had the best time laughing and talking in the evenings. It was almost like being at summer camp. Virginia, Sue and Nancy! Virgina if the blonde sitting next to me. She was the glamour queen of the boat. She looked like she stepped out of the pages of Vogue magazine each day…full hair and makeup everyday! Sue is in the blue shirt. She is a dental hygenist from Cape Cod…part of the medical team. Nancy is in the yellow. She gave herself this trip as a 60th birthday present to herself! Go Nancy! There are all awesome women!

 

Those were the good cabin mates. The bad ones were all the bugs. There were forever insects in our room, beetles in the bed with me and those ugly amazonian mole crickets that flew, in the shower with you. Yuck! I seemed to never be able to shower without those crickets being just underfoot!

mole-cricket.png

Responses

  1. […] night my cabin mates and I would sit around and talk about the day in our very small, animal filled  cabin.  The dental […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

